Your cart is empty  Your account

INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE

The general rule is that the more the horseshoe has a small section like the ELAN model, the more it will be possible to obtain important deformations without prejudicing the resistance of the shoe. So it is advisable to hot forge models whitch has wide section like COMETE shoes even if small deformations are necessary.

 
Forging can be facilitated by heating up to 250 ° C without the mechanical strength and wear of the alloy being significantly altered. But in no case such a heater allows large deformations. This is valid as long as you only heat up.

 
For large deformations it is necessary to forge between 400 and 450 ° C. However the resistance and wear will be affected from the first heat, and whatever the number of heaters. In this case, quenching after forging never improves the horseshoe strength as it was at the begining.

Votre panier est vide  Votre compte

CONSEILS DE POSE

La règle générale est que plus le fer est de petite section comme le modèle ELAN plus il sera possible d'obtenir des déformations importantes sans porter préjudice à la résistance du fer. Donc il est conseillé de forger à chaud les modèles de forte section comme les fers COMETE même si de faibles déformations sont nécessaires.

 

Le forgeage peut être facilité en effectuant une chauffe jusqu'à 250°C sans que la résistance mécanique et l'usure de l'alliage ne soient significativement altérés. Mais en aucun cas une telle chauffe ne permet de grandes déformations. Ceci est valable à condition de ne faire qu'une chauffe.

 

Pour de grandes déformations il est nécessaire de forger entre 400 et 450°C. Cependant les résistance et l'usure seront affectés dès la première chauffe, et quelque soit le nombre de chauffes. Dans ce cas, la trempe après forgeage d'améliore jamais la résistance du fer.